The University of Adelaide Australia

 

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

 

Software

 

     You are here: Home -> Research Activities -> T-ray Group -> Our People


 

T-ray Group - Our People

 



Academic Staff

Prof Derek Abbott
dabbott@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8313-5748
Room location: Inkgarni Wardli 3.47
Home Page

Professor
THz group founder.

Dr Brian W.-H. Ng

bwng@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Phone: (+61 8) 8313-4360

Room Location: Inkgarni Wardli 3.35

Home Page

Lecturer Signal processing in THz.

Dr Withawat Withayachumnankul

withawat@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Phone: (+61 8) 8313-1812
Room location: Inkgarni Wardli 3.25

Home Page

Lecturer Terahertz metamaterials.
       

Research Staff

 

Dr Gretel M. Png
gpng@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8313-4115
Room location: Inkgarni Wardli 3.33

Home Page

Post Doc Fellow
Terahertz proteins.

Dr Alex Dinovitser

alex.dinovitser@adelaide.edu.au

Room location: Inkgarni Wardli 3.44

Home Page

Research Associate Terahertz Graphene.
       

Professional Staff

 

Mr Wing Hang (Henry) Ho
henryho@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8313-4707
Room location: Inkgarni Wardli 3.28

Home Page

Research Engineer THz research support.
       

Adjunct Staff

     

Dr Bernd Fischer

Bernd.FISCHER@isl.eu

Phone: (+6 18) 8313-4115

Room location: N234

Home Page

Adjunct Senior Lecturer THz Biomedical Engineering.

Prof Reg P. Coutts
reg.coutts@adelaide.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8313-5075
Room Location: EM307
Home Page

Emeritus Professor
High bandwidth short path-length THz for virtual reality.

Dr Bradley Ferguson
bradleyf@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8313-6296
Room location: Tenix P/L
Home Page

Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Signal processing and three dimensional THz imaging.

Dr Hedley J. Hansen
hedley.hansen@dsto.defence.gov.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8259-5844
Location: DSTO
Home Page

Adjunct Senior Lecturer
THz for security and chemical detection.

Dr Samuel P. Mickan
spm@ieee.org
Phone: (+618) 8313-4115
Room location: N234
Home Page

Adjunct Senior Lecturer

THz biosensing.

Adj. Prof Neil H.E. Weste
nweste@bigpond.net.au
Phone:
Room location: NHEW P/L
Home Page

Adjunct
Professor
High bandwidth short path-length THz for secure communications.
Prof Douglas A. Gray
dgray@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8313-6425
Room location: N232a
Home Page
Professor
Signal processing and classification.
       

Postgraduates

 

Mr Nicholas Paul Lawrence

nicholas.lawrence@adelaide.edu.au

Phone: (+61 8) 8313-4707
Room location: Inkgarni Wardli 3.28

Home Page

  PhD Student Polarization
Diversity at Teraherttz Frequencies

Mr Daniel Jonathan Headland daniel.headland@adelaide.edu.au

Phone: (+61 8) 8313-5082
Room location: Inkgarni Wardli 5.28

Home Page

PhD Student Phasing and beam control techniques in the terahertz range
       

Collaborators

 

 

Prof Anton Middelberg
a.middelberg@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346-8784
Location: Univeristy of Queensland, Australia
Professor
Biomolecular detection with THz.
Prof Tanya Monro
tanya.monro@adelaide.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8313-3955
Location: G25, Physics Buiding
Professor
Fibre techniques.
Prof Jesper Munch
jesper.munch@adelaide.edu.au
Phone: (+61 8) 8313-3526
Location: G25, Physics Buiding
Professor
Experimental optical techniques in THz.

Prof Xi-Cheng Zhang
zhangxc@rpi.edu
Phone: (+1 518) 276-3079
Location: Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, NY
Home Page

Professor
Advanced THz imaging.

 

 
 

Past Members/Alumni

     
Dr Matthew Berryman
Matthew.Berryman@dsto.defence.gov.au
Room location: DSTO
Home Page
Former PhD Student
Data mining and signal classification for THz

Mr Morten Franz

morten@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Former Visiting Scholar Thz spectroscopy of racemic mixtures and chiral molecules.
Mr Tjun Huong Tan
thuong@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
Former Research Engineer
THz research support
Dr Xiaoxia (Sunny) Yin
Xiaoxia.Yin@vu.edu.au
Former PhD Student

THz image processing and signal classification.

Dr Jegathisvaran Balakrishnan

jega.balakrishnan@esmart21.com.au

Former PhD Student Liquid spectroscopy.

Dr Shaghik Atakaramians

shaghik@physics.usyd.edu.au

Former PhD Student THz sub-wavelength waveguides.

Ms Inke Jones
ijones@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Former PhD Student THz spectroscopy of biomolecules.

Dr Mayank Kaushik

Mayank.Kaushik@dsto.defence.gov.au

Former PhD Student

Scattering Invariant Techniques

for T-Rays

Dr Hungyen Lin

hl418@cam.ac.uk

Former PhD Student THz near-field imaging.

Dr Benjamin Seam Yu Ung

bung@ee.cuhk.edu.hk

PhD Student THz for security.

Dr Andrew Li

andrewli@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Visiting

PhD Student

Terahertz metamaterials.

Dr. Dimitar Valchev

d_valchev@uft-plovdiv.bg

Visiting Research fellow Oil

Mr Shaoming Zhu

szhu@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Former PhD Student THz image processing.

Dr. Tiaoming Nui

niutm@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

Former PhD Student

Reflect array antenna

Dr Amir Ebrahimi

amir.ebrahimi@adelaide.edu.au

 
PhD Student

Terahertz metamaterials and sensor.

Ms Shengling Zhou

swuzhousl@163.com

Visiting

PhD Student

Signal processing and classification in THz
       

 

 

 

 

  

 

   

 

 



Home >


 






 


 

 

 

 

 


contact: t: +61 8 8313-5277 | f: +61 8 8313-4360 | e: enquiries@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au
copyright 2008 The University of Adelaide | Webmaster | Privacy | Disclaimer | Search